Staff training closures

Surgery Training Dates:

During the pandemic, for the past year, we have not closed for staff training and have continued to answer the phones and review online requests.   Protected Learning Time (PLT) will be re-instated in April 2021 to allow training for staff as per pervious guidelines.

We appreciate that this may be a change for patients but please bear with us; it helps keep the practice safe and efficient if we have space and time for essential staff training and updates.

The Practice will be closed from 1pm-5pm on the dates below and the phone lines will be diverted to 111/OOH service.  You can still submit AccuRx’s online but they will only be reviewed after 5pm and only for urgent queries; all others will be reviewed the day after.

 PLT Dates 2021/22:

    • Thursday 22nd April 2021
    • Tuesday 18th May 2021
    • Wednesday, 23rd June 2021
    • Thursday 15th July 2021
    • Tuesday, 17th August 2021
    • Wednesday, 22nd September 2021
    • Thursday 21st October 2021
    • Tuesday 23rd November 2021
    • No PLT for December / January
    • Wednesday 16th February 2022
    • Thursday 17th March 2022

As with everything the Practice has done to support our NHS colleagues, these closures may change or be cancelled if we are needed to stay open to ensure A&E or 111 is not overwhelmed in the event of a further spike in Covid-19 cases.  We will endeavour to update patients if this happens.